top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLee Ren Paola Catindig

Get out from your comfort zone and be a Virtual Assistant

I am a food technologist by profession, and Yes I am getting out of my comfort zone and change my career as a Virtual Assistant. Ever since I graduated from college I never thought of changing path. I am a loyal food technologist by heart. It's my passion my first love my bread and butter but i came to a point that I have love my profession so much that I almost forgot to give time to my only daughter.





Fear from shifting my career to be a Virtual Assistant

I've been working as a food technologist for more than 10 years and I admit that being in this industry bring a big change in my life. Yes, I dream of working abroad, travel in different countries, grow my network and discover a lot of myself and it all happened because I am really eager to reach my goals. My profession has lead mo to where I am today. Yes I am now heading my own department in a small company and I am happy.


Time passed and I got married and have my own family. I am happy and my life goes on as a food technologist. But things change when I went back here in the Philippines and continue my career. I became too busy that sometimes I didn't go home and stayed at the office. I doubled work because salary here is very different here and abroad.


Days Passed and I become so busy that I seldom see my daughter. Until the day came, the day that I learned that my daughter ha an autism spectrum. Yes I am a mom of special needs. At first I was really shocked and cried and cried. I ask myself what did I do? Is something wrong with me? or my husband? At first I am having a hard time accepting that my only daughter has autism but I prayed and prayed and slowly I accepted her situation.


One day I woke up and said to myself my daughter needs me and she needs a mother to be there for her. So while browsing my social media I came across to one of the coaches of Filipino Virtual Assistant Academy and got interested to freelancing course and got curious with VA? What does VA means? searching the internet and I found out that VA stands for VIRTUAL ASSISTANT and I said to myself why would I fear to get out of my comfort zone and be a virtual assistant?.


I want to be a virtual assistant because seeing the opportunity online It got me even interested because it will give me the perks of working from home while being a full time mom to my daughter.


Freelancing: Virtual Assistant

Last March 202 I finally decided to enroll at FVA academy and took up the course in freelancing. I become interested more of being a virtual assistant because the tasks are simple yet challenging and very interesting. I am a newbie and It's far from being a virtual assistant but In this pandemic crisis that we are experiencing right now where we cannot go out. This is the right time to push through and be a Virtual Assistant.


ONLINE VIRTUAL ASSISTANT student

I started my online freelancing course last April 1, 2020 at FVA Academy. From there I learn a lot of new skills like creating my own logo. my own branding template, I even learn how to build my own website. I also learn to do content writing even though I don't write that much With FVA academy I learned the following virtual assistant services:

  • Virtual Assistance Basics

  • Virtual Assistance Branding Set up

  • Virtual Assistance Applications

  • Virtual Assistance Payment Setup

  • General Virtual Assistance (GVA) Tasks

  • Social Media Basics

  • Social Media Accounts Creation and Optimization

  • Social Media Content Planning and Creation

  • Scheduling and Posting Social Media Content

  • Organic Social Media Marketing

  • Simple Website Creation, Optimization and Management

  • Online Writing and Marketing

  • SEO Basics and Setup

  • SEO On-Page Optimization

  • SEO Off-Page Optimization (Backlinking)



It feels like I'm a pro in this profession. Happy and satisfied.






15 views0 comments
bottom of page